header

NEWS By Year

1923 News

Union C.C. Club Logo

Union v. Albion

Monday, 3 December 1923

The Union and Albion teams met on King George's Park on Saturday. Union batting first made 88, only one batsmen showing form against Brown more..

H J Ewing

School v. Union

Monday, 19 November 1923

more..

Fred W Ongley

Oamaru v. Union

Monday, 5 November 1923

The Oamaru and Union teams met on King George's Park on Saturday. The matting wicket was dead and the grass in the outfield long more..

J McNamee

Union v. Palmerston

Tuesday, 9 October 1923

The Union Club played a match at Palmerston on Saturday when the Oamaru team were winners by the small margin of 24 runs. For the more..

Fred W Ongley

Union v. Albion

Monday, 19 March 1923

Union and Albion continued their game on King George's Park. Union's inning closed for 98, Gale being not out with 16. TO this Albion replied more..

Union C.C. Club Logo

Union v. Albion

Monday, 12 March 1923

Union and Albion met on King George's Park on Saturday. Rain stopped play when Union had lost eight wickets more..

Hugh Robertson

Oamaru v. Union

Monday, 5 March 1923

The cricket season was virtually concluded on Saturday with the completion of the second round of Association fixtures. Oamaru finished their more..

Fred W Ongley

Oamaru v. Union

Monday, 26 February 1923

The second meeting of the season of Oamaru and Union took place on Saturday on King George's Park, where the matting wicket was slow and the outfield more..

Union C.C. Club Logo

Union v. Palmerston

Monday, 12 February 1923

Union beat Palmerston very handsomely on King George's Park on Saturday. The visitors more..

Union C.C. Club Logo

Union v. Palmerston

Monday, 5 February 1923

The Union Club played a match with Palmerston on Saturday, winning by 85 to more..

Union C.C. Club Logo

Union v. Celtic (Timaru)

Monday, 29 January 1923

On Saturday at King George's Park Union played the annual match with Celtic, Timaru's premier club. The wicket and outfield were wet at the outset more..

Union C.C. Club Logo

Union v. Albion

Monday, 22 January 1923

The Union-Albion match was continued on Saturday, ending in a three point win for Union on the call of time. Union in the first innings made 91 more..

Fred W Ongley

Union v. Albion

Monday, 15 January 1923

The local fixtures were resumed on Saturday. Union and Albion met on a slow wicket on King George's Park. Albion were sent in to bat, and Ongleg more..

Top Of Page