header

NEWS By Year

1999 News

John Crombie

Seniors Start Dick Hunt Campaign with Win

Saturday, 18 December 1999

Union started of the Dick Hunt competition with a win over Valley at King George Park more..

Union C.C. Club Logo

Game Against Albion Abandoned

Saturday, 11 December 1999

This game was abandoned due to wet weather more..

John Crombie

Union Back On Track With Win Against Oamaru

Saturday, 4 December 1999

Union welcomed back its rep players with a 6 wicket win against Oamaru in 20+ degree temperatures more..

Tony Moore

Severely Depleted Senior Side Come Within 2 runs of memorable victory

Saturday, 27 November 1999

Union came within 2 runs of an improbable and memorable victory on Saturday at King George Park more..

Duncan Drew

Albion inflicts Union's first loss for the season

Saturday, 20 November 1999

Union experienced it first loss of the season against Albion at King George Park on the 20th of November more..

Craig Wilson

Wilson Cuts Loose Scoring 149 not out

Saturday, 13 November 1999

Mark Wilson produced the highest ever individual score in the history of the Union Cricket Club on Saturday with 149 not out as Union beat Valley by 100 runs more..

Union C.C. Club Logo

Game against St Kevin's College 1st XI washed out

Saturday, 6 November 1999

This game was abandoned due to wet weather more..

Paul Johnston

Union makes it 5 in a row

Saturday, 30 October 1999

In a game reduced to 45 overs due to wet weather Union won by 66 runs at Awamoa Park more..

Mark Wilson

Seniors still unbeaten in new Season

Saturday, 23 October 1999

In the match played at Milner Park, Union won by a massive 160 runs against Waitaki Boys High more..

Mark Wilson

Seniors Continue Winning Form

Saturday, 16 October 1999

Union maintained its lead in the Borton Cup competition with a 97 run victory against Albion at King George Park more..

Craig Wilson

Crombie scores 100 as Union win two in a row!

Saturday, 9 October 1999

It took John Crombie over a decade of Senior Cricket but he finally scored his first Senior Century in the game against Valley at King George Park more..

Mark Wilson

Union starts season with win

Saturday, 2 October 1999

Union started the season on a bright note beating St Kevin's comprehensively by 200 runs at King George Park more..

Top Of Page